in sync.

It seems that all my thoughts of you happen on my long drives home. I sit there and wonder. what if we meet again months or years from now at our favorite coffee shop in San Francisco. The one you said you’ll camp outside of in hopes you’ll run into me, and maybe we could catch up from that strange moment you disappeared.  But, what if I’m better off not knowing, maybe that’s the way it meant to happen. But, hey…I wonder if you ever found that cottage home along the seaside you dreamt of? or did you ever book that huge festival in Texas you aimed for? I wonder. Then my phone vibrates. “I’m in Texas you crossed my mind.”  I’m glad you wonder too.

 

Leave a Reply

